Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Dawn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018

    Fabulous!!

    Jenny
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018

    Great B&B, friendly staff, comfy rooms and tasty breakfast :)

    Check in was quick and easy, the owner Graham showed us to our room to make sure it had everything we needed. The bottles of water & little chocolates were a nice touch as was the big brolly as the weather wasn't great! We were going to a wedding so had pre-booked a taxi but it didn't arrive. We drove to the venue and Graham very kindly offered to take us to pick our car up in the morning. Breakfast was very nice and check out was easy. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area!
    John
    ch

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2018

    Great!!

    n/a
    This hotel is marvellous. Geat location - We travelled there for a wedding at Colshaw Hall and the hotel is 2 miles away - perfect for getting back... The owners are awesome. Nothing is a problem. Even got a packed breakfast when we left at 4.00am!! Recommend this unreservedly.
    Ann Marie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrienne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    Fantastic place to stay, we loved the countryside location and views from our windows.

    The shower over the bath could do with an update. It was a bit of a challenge getting the right temperature and the water pressure wasn't great but everywhere was spotlessly clean. There is some road noise, especially with windows open. If you are a very light sleeper this might be an issue but it didn't bother us.
    From the minute we walked into the room we were impressed. We were very pleasantly surprised at how large the room was, lovely soft carpets and everywhere spotlessly clean. The bed was the piece de resistance, it was THE most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. It was huge with crisp white bedding with masses of room to stretch out. Glorious! The tea tray was fab, we got hot chocolate AND Tunnocks and bottled water every day. The hosts were extremely friendly and chatted easily about our stay with us. We would definitely stay again.
    Terence
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    Very comfortable stay

    No negatives
    Convenient location good facilities comfortable bed and good breakfast
    Sharon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    11 October 2018
    Thick layer of dust on the wardrobe, water pressure in the shower wasn't great we stayed in room 4 heating was on full which we hadn't been made aware of the room felt like lava
    The rooms are a good size and the layout was very good
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2018

    Very clean, comfortable and welcoming

    There was nothing I did not like about this stay but it was only limited to 1 night.
    The staff are very friendly and made feel very welcome as I was only staying for 1 night for a training course. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable and would definitely stay here again.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018

    I would unhesitatingly recommend this B&B to anyone.

    Nothing really. Just outstanding value for money and very welcoming at the end of a long drive and genuinely nice.
    Service, the lady manager was excellent. Polite, friendly and efficient. Just very professional and made that little bit more effort to make sure your stay was good, by genuinely attending to small details.
    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guy Arieli
    il

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    exceptionally clean. great stuff attitude.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Excellent Clean B+B would definately recommend

    My stop at the Cottage was excellent, the guys there are very friendly and could not do enough for you. Rooms were a lovely size and very clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent. Would certainly recommend the Cottage if you are looking to stop in Knutsford or surrounding areas.
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018

    Perfect recommend with confidence.

    There was nothing to dislike.
    The Cottage is a gem in the Cheshire countryside, and Louise, Graham and Neil were just the perfect hosts. Spotlessly clean, comfy beds, delicious evening meal and a wonderful breakfast. So friendly and made to feel very welcome Thank You The Cottage. We will return.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    Louise. Graham and Neil all really friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast and evening meal. Perfect

    No improvements needed
    Friendly welcoming owners. Relaxing atmosphere. Great Food, comfortable bed. Great location. Arrived late on our first evening but Louise and Graham were waiting for us and were happy to cook a meal for us. Great start to a perfect couple of days spent at the Cottage. Would definitely stay there again and would give it a 5 star rating.
    Pam
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018

    Friendly, comfortable and great value for money

    There's nowhere to hang towels - just a free-standing towel rail would make life easier. And there is no light in the wardrobe end of the room, making selecting clothes difficult at night - a sensor LED would be perfect.
    The owners are lovely - friendly and committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. Very good breakfast, made with quality produce, and our little dog got his own sausage too. The rooms are spacious, with plenty of storage and a large, comfy bed.. Our bathroom had a shower-bath, a bath for him and a shower for me. And there were a extras I wasn't expecting, like an ironing board and iron,
    Sarah FitzGerald
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    There was nothing to dislike.
    Absolutely everything. A great location for the wedding we were attending. Graham and Louise are fabulous. The food is excellent. I will be going back.
    Stephanie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    Very nice B&B with very welcoming staff

Loading reviews